CMFB Chair and Vice-Chair

The CMFB elects its Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson from among the representatives of the EU Member States. Both are elected for a two-year term. If the Chairperson comes from a national central bank, the Vice-Chairperson must come from a national statistical office and vice versa.

The Chairperson for the period 2015-2016 is Jacques Fournier (Banque de France, France), the Vice-Chairperson is Kirsten Wismer (Danmarks Statistik, Denmark).