Structure and membership


The 58 Members of the Committee are senior statisticians from the
  • 28 national statistical institutes (NSIs) of the Member States of the European Union;
  • 28 national central banks (NCBs) of the Member States of the European Union;
  • European Commission (Eurostat);
  • European Central Bank.


Observers are representatives from 
  • the Economic and Financial Committee (EFC) of the European Union; 
  • candidate countries for EU accession: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey;
  • non-EU members of the European Economic Area (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) and Switzerland;
  • international organisations (Bank for International Settlements (BIS), International Monetary Fund (IMF), Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)).
The Committee is headed by the Chair and assisted by its Executive Body and Secretariat